May Be Suffering – Maybe Not?

☮ Salaam سلام :

It is the month of Ramadan, a month of fasting and prayer, self-reflections and charity.

Today I got a text from an unknown individual.

He wrote:
I am an us veteran who has recently embraced the true faith of my ancestors i could not bear the killing of the wives and children any more so i spoke with
With the imams in persia and with the warriors and discovered my faith.

I replied:
How can I be of service to you? War is very traumatic. I know some Muslim vets who you can talk to, if you like.

I don’t know what to believe from this message. As a soldier decided to switch sides? Is he suffering from PTSD? Is he trying to entrap me? Or is it simply just a cry for help?

I have not heard back from him after my reply. I don’t know his name only the number from the text but I pray that all is well with him in his quest for truth and inner peace.

Leave a Reply

