Seize The Day: Random Act Of Kindness-Empower Someone

One day I got a random voice mail on my cell phone from a couple in Miami, Florida who had seen the PBS “Sacred Journey’s” documentary and shared their appreciation of my work. They said “The Muslim comRabbi-Warren-Stone-and-Imam-Johari-Abdul-Malikmunity could have no better spokesman……and we’re not even Muslim”.

This kind of message encourages me to continue to do this work no matter how much the promoters of fear and bigotry may criticize me.

I believe that people like this are in the majority. We don’t hear more from them because they and we do not have access to the reigns of the media so we use what we have.

This couple used the power they had. They just pick-up the phone and called me.

Leave a Reply

